What My Parents Mean To Me?

Parents…What do my parents mean to me?

Take some time as you read my rhyme,

Full of words, I speak my mind;

What do my parents mean to me?

Day one, I was held by their hands,

Crying my dry tears, meeting my first peers;

Day two, I grew, taking my first step,

Slowly finding my way, ignoring what they say;

Day three, I wanted to be free,

Hiding behind a stool, not wanting to go to school;

Day four, was blurry, they said they’re sorry, but

They had someone else, I felt totally replaced;

Day five consisted of laughter and tears,

While they laughed as a family, I cried unbelievably;

Day six, I was growing up aware of my risks,

I walked out, leaving them full of doubts;

Day seven, what happen to what we call heaven?

They asked, as I covered my face with a mask;

Today, I sit here reuniting with my first peers,

Craving my childhood, thinking only if I could…

Go back and show, what I now know,

To my treasured parents, everyone should know.

One thought on “What My Parents Mean To Me?

Leave a Reply

